facebook twitter instagram

Cinda M. | Tampa, Florida

December 9 2017 Bark busters rating

We are off to a good start! Milo responded very quickly to door control and as of day 1 he waits for us to go out of rooms and doors. Leash training is going better but we have work to do on pulling/stopping. House training is going well-first 3 days I was skeptical because he pooped every singe day! Since then no pee or poop in the rooms he has access to.

jumping uppulling on leadtoiletingpuppy trainingother

Rachel W. | Brandon, Florida

December 7 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne gave us great tips to use with the few problem areas we were having. Our dog’s behavior seemed immediately changed! I can’t wait to work on our “homework” with our dog. Joanne was positive, listened to all of our concerns, and helped us with each area for improving our dog’s behavior. I truly feel like her techniques work if we put the time into practicing them with our dog. Money well spent for years of peace and happiness. Thank you, Joanne

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Elsie G. | Dade City, Florida

December 1 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne was very professional and efficient. The training methods that she taught me and my husband seemed to work well with Hoda, our dog. As expected, long-term success depends on our diligence in following through with the training. So far, we are pleased with the Bark Busters method of training.

aggressionpulling on lead

Tony T. | Riverview, Florida

November 28 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne was very nice and patient with us, our children and our pets. My mother and her pet had worked with Joanne over 10 years ago and we were impressed with her work. We have only begun our training with Joanne and our two puppies, but they are responsive and we are hopeful that this early training will lead to successful, happy and well-manners pups. :-)

puppy training

Pam S. | Riverview, Florida

November 27 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne has been working with our boy Chance for 2 years now and most recently our new guy Cooper since June. She is professional, a book of knowledge, and very personable. Joanne is quick to respond to any questions you may have and is very reliable. Having met Joanne as our pups were just puppies she is able to help assist with our dogs as they age and get set in their ways. I find comfort in knowing that Joanne will be with us in 6 months, a year, or several years down the road.

aggressionbarkingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadpuppy training

Jennifer E. | Valrico, Florida

November 19 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne is a great dog trainer and people trainer. She not only worked with our puppy, but she also helpful with my kids and letting them be involved in helping train our dog. Joanne was very polite and helpful by answering all my questions that I needed to ask. Even when I called the next day with a couple more questions. she never hesitated to answer any of my questions. I highly recommend Joanne and Bark Busters.

aggressionbarkingjumping upother

Ann S. | Valrico, Florida

November 1 2017 Bark busters rating

So far we’ve only had 1 session but I see a pretty significant difference after a day! I have to review my materials tonight so that I do things the right way. There’s a lot of info to take in. Joann was very professional and I really appreciated her input. It was so nice to get reassurance about things we were doing well. This pup of mine is super smart, so I am glad we invested in proper training. Twelve years is a long time to have an animal that drives you nuts!

puppy training

Joan K. | Thonotosassa, Florida

November 1 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne was prompt, knowledgeable, and most importantly, a GREAT teacher. As a teacher of teachers, she knows how to get the students to learn as opposed to telling only. We saw IMMEDIATE results. !! Thank you !

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead

Barbara D. | Wesley Chapel, Florida

October 31 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne was awesome. I have complete faith that our dog will be trained. Thank you!!

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadpuppy training

Karsten P. | Valrico, Florida

October 15 2017 Bark busters rating

Most of the issues addressed have shown quick improvement. Joanne was very thorough and explained all instructions with clarity. The steps are very simple yet the results in most areas were immediate.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadpuppy training

Loren M. | Wesley Chapel, Florida

October 10 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne has helped my parents and their rescue so I immediately knew who to turn to when I adopted my own. We have only had one session and I already see improvement. I can't wait to continue our training with Joanne.

barkingjumping upseparation anxiety

Tiffany B. | Lithia, Florida

September 19 2017 Bark busters rating

Very thorough. Joanne explained everything in detail and allowed all family members the opportunity to model to ensure we were getting the steps correctly. Sophie is a work in progress as she is a puppy, but we have already seen a huge difference in her behavior.

puppy training
14962-1503841312.jpg

Vicki C. | Riverview, Florida

August 27 2017 Bark busters rating

We called Bark Busters after we added two new rescue pups to our family. We already had Fruitkake, a rescued Chihuahua/Min Pin mix, who is now 13 years old. We added an American Bulldog, Ferrigno, and an Australian Stumpy Tail Cattle Dog mix, Favola. Our Ferrigno, was a particular challenge, because he is mostly deaf (he can hear VERY loud noises or high pitches in his left ear) and has vision problems. His sensitive skin did not permit the use of a vibrating collar and although he was doing well learning signs for basic commands, we could not always get his attention. Both Ferrigno and Favola had poor manners overall and were digging up the yard whilst playing. Joanne was able to show us how simple it was to correct their bad manners and behaviors! We were amazed at the improvements - just after one session - and the techniques employed were so simple! Now we are very proud of our pups and can enjoy a much calmer life with them. . . . and Ferrigno? Well, we can take him anywhere! With the training tools Joanne showed us, we can now recall him with a whistle, but its not usually necessary because he constantly watches us for clues and signals - even at the dog park, he stays close to us and 'checks' to see if we are trying to get his attention. We highly recommend Bark Busters and can honestly say the training techniques employed work miracles!

barkingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadpuppy trainingother

Bob and Beverly H. | Brandon, Florida

August 2 2017 Bark busters rating

We applied what we learned at the lesson and found success right away. It all made such good sense and we loved that the dogs never felt threatened, just disciplined. They obeyed well.

aggressionbarkingjumping up

Janice G. | Tampa, Florida

August 1 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne reviewed and clearly explained the procedures we will be using to train Peyton. We started work on communicating with Peyton at the door and how to walk by our side on the leash. Her explanations were clear and she demonstrated what we need to work on as well as having us do the work with Peyton. It's only day two, but seeing results already.

aggressionjumping uppulling on leadother

Melissa M. | Lithia, Florida

July 18 2017 Bark busters rating

Immediate results. Very pleased !

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead

Leanne M. | Tampa, Florida

July 11 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne was positive, supportive and patient when it came to discussing our concerns. She is very knowledgeable and gave us the tools to be successful. We really liked how she demonstrated a task, left the house so we could perform the task without her. That way our dogs were responding to us right away. Joanne made sure to cover/answer all our concerns, but she is also available at any time.

jumping uppuppy trainingother

Jason L. | Tampa, Florida

July 9 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne was great to explain all we needed to know in the beginning stages with our new puppy, Zoey.

puppy training

Marcia L. | Tampa, Florida

July 4 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne is a great dog trainer and people trainer. She not only worked with our puppy, but she also showed us how to set up our home to help with potty training and taught us how to best interact with our dog to get the best results. Every time Joanne came for a visit, our dog's behavior improved exponentially - from potty training, to walking on the leash to coming when called. She even consulted with us on how to get our cat to be less afraid of our new puppy. I highly recommend Joanne and Bark Busters.

puppy training

Heather H. | Lutz, Florida

June 27 2017 Bark busters rating

The advice we received made a ton of sense and gave us concrete tools and steps to work towards our goal. We are very, very pleased.

aggressionpulling on leadrivalryseparation anxietypuppy training

Tricia C. | Brandon, Florida

June 24 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne, you coming in and sitting and explaining things to us and why Harley was acting like he was a wild dog helped us so much. You were like a breath of fresh air! You gave us hope! I can't thank you enough! We actually saw results the 1st day!! Every day seems to get easier. I know he has a ways to go and the puppy will be there for a while, but we can begin to enjoy him instead of dreading having to fuss and yell at him. I felt so sorry for him because it seemed everyone was telling him no constantly! He seems much happier and I know Dan and I are! Every day Harley gets better and better! He is a very smart dog. We all just have to learn new things. Who said you can't teach an old dog new tricks? You certainly have taught us new tricks!! Thank you.

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy trainingother

Paolina K. | Riverview, Florida

June 15 2017 Bark busters rating

Very nice trainer. So far everything is working out. Borris became much more manageable.

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadother

Jason W. | Land o Lakes, Florida

June 14 2017 Bark busters rating

Learning so much and it's been very helpful! Joanne is exceptionally friendly, knowledgeable and professional. We're lucky to have her.

hyperactivitypuppy training

Carol H. | Wesley Chapel, Florida

June 13 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne really helped us and I look forward to her assistance as our puppies grow.

jumping uppulling on leadrivalrypuppy training
14680-1497110702.jpg

Diane B. | Brandon, Florida

June 11 2017 Bark busters rating

Brady has responded to the training very well. The suggestion of doggie daycare was great as well. He he is in the crate, by making him sit & stay before he comes out really calms him down. Joanne made the program very easy to continue. Wish we would have had he training earlier. The once a week training with other dogs present & at a strange location did not help at all.

chewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Leslie G. | Lutz, Florida

June 10 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne was extremely helpful in teaching me how to manage my dog's bad habits. She made me feel more confident as a dog owner. Thank you so much Bark Busters.

jumping upother

Suzie W. | Wesley Chapel, Florida

June 7 2017 Bark busters rating

This program makes sense. Practice makes perfect. Joanne is very knowledgeable and calm.

puppy training
14650-1496355752.jpg

Tammi G. | Brandon, Florida

June 2 2017 Bark busters rating

We LOVED the training that Joanne provided. We have already seen great improvements in our 15 week old puppy. We were doing so many things wrong to correct his behavorial issues (biting, jumping, etc). The very easy and simple commands Joanne taught us in just a couple of hours have worked tremendously.

barkingchewingjumping uprecalltoiletingpuppy training

Jean M. | Dade City, Florida

May 4 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne is such a pleasure to work with. My puppy Dixie's behavior changed after the first day. The techniques make sense to me and Dixie too. I would highly recommended Joanne and Bark Busters

puppy training

Erin M. | Valrico, Florida

May 2 2017 Bark busters rating

I have a 7 year old papillon who has a lot of separation anxiety. He barks when I leave, when I get up to go to the bathroom, you name it. But when my dog decided to "pick" my boyfriend to sleep on all night (rendering some sleepless nights for the boyfriend), I knew I would have to crate train him even though he's never been crate trained. Joanne came to my house and said, "Oh no, we can train him to sleep in a dog bed. You don't need to introduce him to a crate." And to that I said, "Yeah right." He has never listened to a word in 7 years...he won't start now!

I was prepared for lots of barking and howling and crying.

Boy was I surprised.

Joanne was with us for two hours teaching us some sensible training tricks. I thought it would take months for my dog to change. In just 10 minutes, I had him obeying commands.

ONE DAY, and my dog is not only sleeping in his own dog bed, he also has stopped barking when I leave, when I enter the room, any time I leave. Joanne has taught us how to show our dog we are the pack leader. It turns out my dog thought he was in charge of us, and it caused him anxiety. (Joanne says thats a big responsibility for a dog!) Now he knows his job is to be happy and listen to his pack leaders.

This hasn't just changed my dog's behavior, it's changed our lives. If you have a dog with separation anxiety, you'll know what I mean. Joanne was worth 10 times what I paid. I will recommend her to everyone with a dog! It was literally magic. Thank you Bark Busters!

barkingjumping upseparation anxietyother

Lucy W. | Valrico, Florida

April 17 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne is working with our 2 dogs and a brand new puppy. Her training techniques are great and easy. On day one my dogs are following the new rules. Who said you can't teach and old dog a new trick? Well you can, Joanne showed us patience. I'm so proud of my furry babies. Can't wait to see Joanne again. You can tell that Joanne knows what she is doing and is great in what she does.

aggressionjumping uppulling on leadrivalrypuppy training

Jeanne C. | Apollo Beach, Florida

April 3 2017 Bark busters rating

We hired Joanne Rice with Bark Busters to train 'us' on the best way to train our new German Shepherd puppy, and to provide some advice on how to handle my 3 year old female who goes berserk when bikes and joggers go by. Regarding the puppy, he's so well behaved using the techniques Joanne has provided to us - he's going to be a well behaved good K9 citizen. My 3 year old is going to take some more work but I believe with the various tools and techniques provided to us she will come around too. I wish I got in touch with Joanne when we got her as a puppy! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants a happy and well adjusted dog. Its amazing how quick the dogs respond. As long as I keep with the training, the better the results will be. Thank you Joanne, we really appreciate your guidance.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadpuppy training

Scott G. | Valrico, Florida

April 1 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne was great! Our puppy (Chocolate Lab) has responded immediately to the techniques she presented and we are looking forward to further development of both our puppy and ourselves.

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadtoiletingpuppy training

Jennifer S. | Lithia, Florida

March 24 2017 Bark busters rating

Joann came to work with me and my one year old lab, Casey, yesterday. She was such a pleasure to work with! Her instructions were easy to understand and implement. I saw a big difference in Casey after just one session and her behavior continues to improve as we complete the "homework". I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants to improve their dog's behavior. It's a wonderful program. Thank you, Joann!

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Christine J. | Riverview, Florida

March 6 2017 Bark busters rating

Ellie is a different dog!!! We can't believe some of the simplest techniques work so well. Thank you for your help and giving us a perfect companion.

barkinghyperactivityjumping up
14291-1488305197.jpg

Sherry & Rosemarie P. | Riverview, Florida

March 1 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne was awesome! Joanne went over everything in detail and spent a lot of time telling us the do and don't process. We had a big issue with our Lab pups being aggressive with our. Ew rescue smaller dog Bentley. After just one visit and implementing the techniques from Joanne the aggression stopped! Our next visit we worked on walking on leashes. We would highly recommend Joanne and Bark Busters to anyone that loves their pets and need help! Thank you Joanne we love you! Sherry , Ro and the BOYS

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uprivalryseparation anxietytoileting
14242-1486995288.jpg

Nancy Y. | Sun City Center, Florida

February 14 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne, was very professional, prepared and direct on her recommendations with Evie's puppy manner issues. Joanne gave several training home work lessons to be applied to Evie and I have started them and they are working, but Evie is not consistent yet, I have faith it will happen.

Thank you,

hyperactivityjumping uppuppy training

Janna W. | Zephyrhills, Florida

January 31 2017 Bark busters rating

I was at the end of my rope with Piper not listening. We saw noticeable improvement immediately. She responded to it better than our previous efforts.

puppy training

Debby M. | Tampa, Florida

January 26 2017 Bark busters rating

Life saver! Cami responded very well and our life is so much easier because of the training. Joanne is wonderful!

jumping uppulling on leadtoileting
14166-1484877084.jpg

KaVonya D. | Ruskin, Florida

January 20 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne did a great job training my family and I so we can teach our dog, Luna, to act better. We accomplished a lot on the first visit. We are actively working our our homework with Luna, so prayerfully we will have an even better session when Joanne comes back.

Thank you, Joanne. We appreciate you!!!

The Durants

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall
14141-1484223421.jpg

Marrquita O. | Sun City Center, Florida

January 12 2017 Bark busters rating

I cannot praise Joanne's skills enough. We brought home a 4 yr old shih tzu from the Humane Society. He was not house broken, was not good on a leash, had aggression issues. We were afraid to let anyone touch him that came to the house First time i took him to the vet she came to greet him and he snapped. We wanted to keep him but were desperate what to do. We called and got an appointment with Joanne. She worked with us the first lesson on his issues gave us lots of good guidelines and training methods but more than that something about her makes the dog understand he started to change after that first lesson. He is now our precious little Poppie. Using the training he is house broken, he is so changed when I took him to the Vet all they could do is remark how he is a totally different dog. He was friendly let everyone pet him. The transition is remarkable. We had her back once as he was still having some aggression towards other dogs when walking on a lease and he has improved in this area also. I would highly recommend Joanne to anyone she is remarkable.

aggressionjumping uppulling on leadtoileting

Patty C. | Tampa, Florida

January 11 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne was very professional and explained everything in detail. She worked with us and gave constructive feedback when we did not approach a situation in quite the way it should be. We received very valuable tips and are trying to use them every day. Some are more difficult but will get easier over time. I throughly enjoyed the training and feel Joanne is a valuable asset and extremely knowledgable

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Shannon M. | Riverview, Florida

January 3 2017 Bark busters rating

He was excellent after one session! He was like a new dog. Although it is us as the owners that had to enforce the change. The money up front is a lot but I believe worth it! Joanne is great and listened to our concerns. Would recommend to anyone.

aggressionhyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxietyother

Bonnie P. | Wimauma, Florida

December 31 2016 Bark busters rating

We are very happy with Joanne Rice and Bark Busters. We learned a lot at our first meeting. We have already recommended her to 4 families.

pulling on leadpuppy training

Rita F. | San Antonio, Florida

December 19 2016 Bark busters rating

The training was excellent and Whisper has done very well. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to family and friends.

barkingjumping uppulling on lead

Lisa M. | Seffner, Florida

December 17 2016 Bark busters rating

Joanne was very helpful and provided great insight to training our puppy.

puppy training

Jill and Matt B. | Lutz, Florida

December 17 2016 Bark busters rating

Our 1st session was very informative and helpful. It's still early, but we can already see some changes in our dog's behavior. Looking forward to seeing great results!

aggressionpulling on lead

Kayla F. | Riverview, Florida

November 26 2016 Bark busters rating

Joanne and the training techniques were wonderful. We saw major improvements within minutes after being taught how to assert ourselves as the pack leader. We are extremely satisfied after believing nothing would help our overly energetic and constant attention seeking Golden Retriever.

digginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadpuppy training

Toni W. | Valrico, Florida

November 23 2016 Bark busters rating

Joanne is great. Timber is a special case - a hybrid wolf without adequate socialization and a great deal of anxiety. He has done great in the training. Joanne's training was wonderful with explainations that made perfect sense and were easily repeated by me. Timber has responded much quicker than I expected and no longer pulls at the lease. Sitting is still not his favorite thing but he will do it. I am so happy with the results and with Joanne!

barkingpulling on lead
13936-1478624589.jpg

Cathy M. | Apollo Beach, Florida

November 9 2016 Bark busters rating

Joanne was wonderful to work with. She taught me so much in the first session. My lab responded very well to everything we worked on. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for help with training their dog. Very positive experience. :)

jumping uppuppy training
13853-1476287037.jpg

Colleen B. | Riverview, Florida

October 13 2016 Bark busters rating

Joanne was great. We learned so much in the first session. Even before she had left, we were amazed that by a few changes in our behavior how quickly the dogs responded to what we wanted them to do. Joanne did a good job explaining the program and the training techniques as well as guiding us while doing it. I love that the training is based on tools you have with you all the time and not treat based or using shock collars. With Joanne's support, I believe our dogs are on thier way to better behaviors!

barkingjumping uppulling on lead

Jodi M. | Valrico, Florida

October 13 2016 Bark busters rating

What a difference a day makes! Our dog is only 2, but we should have had Joanne come sooner. Our boxer is easily trainable, which helps, but it was me that really needed the training. Joanne addressed all of my concerns and shared with me the key words and body language needed to communicate with Scout. I work with him everyday, and he continues to improve. It's nice to know that Joanne is available if a problem arises. Thanks for changing our family life for the better. I'm a happy dog owner who feels confident about walking him and introducing him to others. Worth the investment!!!

jumping uppulling on leadother

Brittany M. | Land O Lakes, Florida

October 1 2016 Bark busters rating

Joanne was amazing! She explained everything to me in a way that I would understand. We only covered a portion of our needs with our dogs so far, but I could see improvement already after our first session. We wish we would have known about Bark Busters sooner !

barkingjumping uppulling on leadtoileting

Kristin R. | Wesley Chapel, Florida

September 26 2016 Bark busters rating

My dogs are no longer fighting. They are cuddling together and love each other!

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrivalry

Erika H. | Apollo Beach, Florida

September 6 2016 Bark busters rating

We've seen so much improvement with Bud and would recommend Joanne to our family and friends !!

jumping uppulling on leadother

Karen Y. | Seffner, Florida

August 28 2016 Bark busters rating

I was very impressed to see immediate responses from both our dogs being trained. There has already been great improvement in our puppy and her behavior.

hyperactivitypulling on leadrivalrytoiletingpuppy training
13647-1471891452.jpg

Kris M. | Wesley Chapel, Florida

August 23 2016 Bark busters rating

We are very surprised and pleased with how quickly Winnie took to the training tips. Winnie was aggressivley barking at everyone outside of our immediate family and any noise would scare her. Before the first visit from Joanne was over, I saw an immediate improvement in her behavior. We are a little more than a week past our first appointment and she is a completely different dog. She is much more relaxed and seems happier. We highly recommend Joanne!

aggressionbarkingpulling on lead

Jane K. | Seffner, Florida

August 22 2016 Bark busters rating

Very effective training. It is working, but really this is a big change for our Charlie. But, if we do everything Joanne says, he will learn. Joanne is very experienced, thoughtful and kind.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead

Marge M. | Riverview, Florida

August 12 2016 Bark busters rating

We have a 6 month old, 43 lb, strong-willed girl. I have seen significant improvement in Carmen's behavior already with the techniques we were shown. She is no longer using my arms for a "chew toy" , she is walking better on the leash. Still have work to do, but I am very pleased with her progress.

chewingdiggingjumping uppulling on lead

Joe F. | Lutz, Florida

August 6 2016 Bark busters rating

Joanne was very professional and seems very knowledgeable. We were given clear, concise instructions with the assurance we could contact her at any time with questions or concerns. Though we are in the early stages of Birch's training, we are hopeful his progression will continue to be positive.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead

Marylou T. | Riverview, Florida

July 30 2016 Bark busters rating

What a difference Bark Busters training made! It was like having 2 different puppies - becoming more well mannered. Also being able to understand dog behavior and language helped a lot! For the 1st time since I adopted my pups in May, I was able to sit with Penelope and have a one-on-one time with her without having Bae interrupt. Bae is more accepting for me to love him and Penelope. Thank you Joanne Rice!! We love you !!

puppy training

Michelle E. | Valrico, Florida

July 28 2016 Bark busters rating

Joanne was very informative, knowledgeable and helpful. My dogs responded right away to the methods and I have been pleased.

aggressionjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety

Alexa V. | Lithia, Florida

July 27 2016 Bark busters rating

Joanne was very informative and listened to all of our concerns. Wayne was responding to the techniques within the first few minutes. It is a new/different way of handling our dog, but hopefully in the end we are all happier.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety
13477-1469480965.jpg

Tonya G. | Plant City, Florida

July 26 2016 Bark busters rating

Joanne came to help us with our new puppy. We are working on potty training and getting our other dogs use to her. Joanne gave excellent tips and advice....Would recommend to any of my friends! Thanks Joanne!!

aggressionbarkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uprecallrivalrytoiletingpuppy training

Eloise C. | Valrico, Florida

July 6 2016 Bark busters rating

I wasn't sure what to expect about a dog trainer and what would be expected of me. Joanne made things so easy to understand for me and my dog, Rosie. She is a very professional trainer. Joanne taught Rosie to wait at doorways. Rosie hasn't jumped in my lap anymore without me inviting her. She has stopped barking at our neighbors. We are still working on our outside walking but she is doing better. Thank you Joanne for your good service.

barkinghyperactivityjumping upother

Ernest J. | Plant City, Florida

July 4 2016 Bark busters rating

Very professional and organized. On time for appointment. Had confidence that Joanne could do tasks required for Bandit to be an enjoyable friend/companion. After 1 day of following her directions with Bandit outside, he understood the commands not to be aggressive or barking. Bandit now is patient, not hyperactive when preparing to go outside and exit through front door properly.

aggressionbarkingjumping uprecall

Kim E. | Valrico, Florida

June 23 2016 Bark busters rating

Joanne was very thorough and gave us some great strategies to try with Jax. So far her methods are working!

puppy training

April B. | Tampa, Florida

June 9 2016 Bark busters rating

It's been a couple of weeks after our training and I think Nike is 70% better. He is listening much better with very little nipping, which was my biggest concern. The pulling has been an ongoing problem. He did great when Joanne was here, but is still giving me trouble. I will keep doing the exercises and hope it does work. In all we are very happy we used Bark Busters.

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadpuppy training

Deborah B. | Riverview, Florida

June 4 2016 Bark busters rating

The techniques Joanne used were so simple and they worked. I have tried training my dog using techniques from the dog whisperer, reading dog training books, and friends, none have worked. The info she gave me was so helpful and it only took one session. Bark Busters was a blessing. Then you so much Joanne.

other

Jennifer S. | Land O Lakes, Florida

May 31 2016 Bark busters rating

Joanne was wonderful. We were a little uncomfortable at first when she showed us how to "growl" at our dogs, but they responded immediately! It was amazing how that little maneuver has already changed their behavior!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadpuppy training

Colleen M. | Tampa, Florida

May 19 2016 Bark busters rating

This was so wonderful. We have seen improvement since that first day! We have a much happier dog and she is fitting in with our family successfully.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Michel G. | Apollo Beach, Florida

May 19 2016 Bark busters rating

Joanne was very thorough and direct, helping us to have a better understanding of our dog's behavior. The plan laid out began to show effective results immediately.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead

Tuesday R. | Tampa, Florida

May 18 2016 Bark busters rating

Joanne was very respectful of our daily activities and recommended ways of training our puppy without disrupting our overall quality of life. No blaming judgement as to who is doing this or that wrong. Encouraged us that the process will be new, so be patient. Not all needs met on 1st visit, probably due to time constraints.

barkingjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety

Lee Ann P. | Tampa, Florida

May 15 2016 Bark busters rating

I was very impressed with the training. What I need is someone who understands how dogs think. I have been using what I was taught and it does work. Ellie responds to the training and remembers.

puppy training

Lisa N. | Land O Lakes, Florida

May 13 2016 Bark busters rating

Joanne's advice and training has helped immensely! Thank you! Worth every penny.

aggressionbarkingjumping uprivalry
13126-1462391415.jpg

Donald/Patti K. | Wesley Chapel, Florida

May 5 2016 Bark busters rating

Joanne is very clear and insightful in her evaluation and program for training. In just of few days Poombah and we have responded very well to our initial training sessions. He likes the the training and so do we.

aggressionbarkingchewinghyperactivity

Jorge R. | Valrico, Florida

April 29 2016 Bark busters rating

Joanne was awesome! Our dog is doing much better and following the training!! We are very thankful for Joanne, she was very thorough, answered all our questions and explained the training in great details!!! Thanks!!!

barkingjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxietytoiletingpuppy trainingother

Makel G. | Brandon, Florida

April 22 2016 Bark busters rating

My dog is doing so much better and it has only been 3 days. It really works and the trainer was awesome. Thanks so much.

chewingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppuppy training

Phyllis M. | Lutz, Florida

April 19 2016 Bark busters rating

Joanne went through her presentation and we had a much better understanding of the philosophy behind the training. Lucy started out doing what she always does when we have visitors--barking her head off and not giving up while in her crate. Joanne had her quiet quickly and we did not hear a peep until we were ready to work with her. Amazing!

We have since been working on the skills that Joanne taught us. We are seeing improvement already but realize we have a way to go. Quite frankly, my husband was opposed to getting a trainer and he has done a 180 as he is impressed.

Given what we have experienced so far, we will stick with BarkBusters and encourage friends to use the service.

We are especially pleased that we do not have to have treats, a shock collar, or other gimmicks to train our dog. She is learning that we are in charge and still loves us as always.

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Amy K. | Lithia, Florida

April 19 2016 Bark busters rating

We are very pleased with the techniques that Joanne has shown us and feel that Goodly is responding very well.

puppy training