facebook twitter instagram

Karsten P. | Valrico, Florida

October 15 2017 Bark busters rating

Most of the issues addressed have shown quick improvement. Joanne was very thorough and explained all instructions with clarity. The steps are very simple yet the results in most areas were immediate.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadpuppy training

Loren M. | Wesley Chapel, Florida

October 10 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne has helped my parents and their rescue so I immediately knew who to turn to when I adopted my own. We have only had one session and I already see improvement. I can't wait to continue our training with Joanne.

barkingjumping upseparation anxiety

Tiffany B. | Lithia, Florida

September 19 2017 Bark busters rating

Very thorough. Joanne explained everything in detail and allowed all family members the opportunity to model to ensure we were getting the steps correctly. Sophie is a work in progress as she is a puppy, but we have already seen a huge difference in her behavior.

puppy training
14962-1503841312.jpg

Vicki C. | Riverview, Florida

August 27 2017 Bark busters rating

We called Bark Busters after we added two new rescue pups to our family. We already had Fruitkake, a rescued Chihuahua/Min Pin mix, who is now 13 years old. We added an American Bulldog, Ferrigno, and an Australian Stumpy Tail Cattle Dog mix, Favola. Our Ferrigno, was a particular challenge, because he is mostly deaf (he can hear VERY loud noises or high pitches in his left ear) and has vision problems. His sensitive skin did not permit the use of a vibrating collar and although he was doing well learning signs for basic commands, we could not always get his attention. Both Ferrigno and Favola had poor manners overall and were digging up the yard whilst playing. Joanne was able to show us how simple it was to correct their bad manners and behaviors! We were amazed at the improvements - just after one session - and the techniques employed were so simple! Now we are very proud of our pups and can enjoy a much calmer life with them. . . . and Ferrigno? Well, we can take him anywhere! With the training tools Joanne showed us, we can now recall him with a whistle, but its not usually necessary because he constantly watches us for clues and signals - even at the dog park, he stays close to us and 'checks' to see if we are trying to get his attention. We highly recommend Bark Busters and can honestly say the training techniques employed work miracles!

barkingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadpuppy trainingother

Bob and Beverly H. | Brandon, Florida

August 2 2017 Bark busters rating

We applied what we learned at the lesson and found success right away. It all made such good sense and we loved that the dogs never felt threatened, just disciplined. They obeyed well.

aggressionbarkingjumping up

Janice G. | Tampa, Florida

August 1 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne reviewed and clearly explained the procedures we will be using to train Peyton. We started work on communicating with Peyton at the door and how to walk by our side on the leash. Her explanations were clear and she demonstrated what we need to work on as well as having us do the work with Peyton. It's only day two, but seeing results already.

aggressionjumping uppulling on leadother

Melissa M. | Lithia, Florida

July 18 2017 Bark busters rating

Immediate results. Very pleased !

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead

Leanne M. | Tampa, Florida

July 11 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne was positive, supportive and patient when it came to discussing our concerns. She is very knowledgeable and gave us the tools to be successful. We really liked how she demonstrated a task, left the house so we could perform the task without her. That way our dogs were responding to us right away. Joanne made sure to cover/answer all our concerns, but she is also available at a different time.

jumping uppuppy trainingother

Jason L. | Tampa, Florida

July 9 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne was great to explain all we needed to know in the beginning stages with our new puppy, Zoey.

puppy training

Marcia L. | Tampa, Florida

July 4 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne is a great dog trainer and people trainer. She not only worked with our puppy, but she also showed us how to set up our home to help with potty training and taught us how to best interact with our dog to get the best results. Every time Joanne came for a visit, our dog's behavior improved exponentially - from potty training, to walking on the leash to coming when called. She even consulted with us on how to get our cat to be less afraid of our new puppy. I highly recommend Joanne and Bark Busters.

puppy training

Heather H. | Lutz, Florida

June 27 2017 Bark busters rating

The advice we received made a ton of sense and gave us concrete tools and steps to work towards our goal. We are very, very pleased.

aggressionpulling on leadrivalryseparation anxietypuppy training

Tricia C. | Brandon, Florida

June 24 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne, you coming in and sitting and explaining things to us and why Harley was acting like he was a wild dog helped us so much. You were like a breath of fresh air! You gave us hope! I can't thank you enough! We actually saw results the 1st day!! Every day seems to get easier. I know he has a ways to go and the puppy will be there for a while, but we can begin to enjoy him instead of dreading having to fuss and yell at him. I felt so sorry for him because it seemed everyone was telling him no constantly! He seems much happier and I know Dan and I are! Every day Harley gets better and better! He is a very smart dog. We all just have to learn new things. Who said you can't teach an old dog new tricks? You certainly have taught us new tricks!! Thank you.

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy trainingother

Paolina K. | Riverview, Florida

June 15 2017 Bark busters rating

Very nice trainer. So far everything is working out. Borris became much more manageable.

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadother

Jason W. | Land o Lakes, Florida

June 14 2017 Bark busters rating

Learning so much and it's been very helpful! Joanne is exceptionally friendly, knowledgeable and professional. We're lucky to have her.

hyperactivitypuppy training

Carol H. | Wesley Chapel, Florida

June 13 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne really helped us and I look forward to her assistance as our puppies grow.

jumping uppulling on leadrivalrypuppy training
14680-1497110702.jpg

Diane B. | Brandon, Florida

June 11 2017 Bark busters rating

Brady has responded to the training very well. The suggestion of doggie daycare was great as well. He he is in the crate, by making him sit & stay before he comes out really calms him down. Joanne made the program very easy to continue. Wish we would have had he training earlier. The once a week training with other dogs present & at a strange location did not help at all.

chewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Leslie G. | Lutz, Florida

June 10 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne was extremely helpful in teaching me how to manage my dog's bad habits. She made me feel more confident as a dog owner. Thank you so much Bark Busters.

jumping upother

Suzie W. | Wesley Chapel, Florida

June 7 2017 Bark busters rating

This program makes sense. Practice makes perfect. Joanne is very knowledgeable and calm.

puppy training
14650-1496355752.jpg

Tammi G. | Brandon, Florida

June 2 2017 Bark busters rating

We LOVED the training that Joanne provided. We have already seen great improvements in our 15 week old puppy. We were doing so many things wrong to correct his behavorial issues (biting, jumping, etc). The very easy and simple commands Joanne taught us in just a couple of hours have worked tremendously.

barkingchewingjumping uprecalltoiletingpuppy training

Jean M. | Dade City, Florida

May 4 2017 Bark busters rating

Joanne is such a pleasure to work with. My puppy Dixie's behavior changed after the first day. The techniques make sense to me and Dixie too. I would highly recommended Joanne and Bark Busters

puppy training